Notifier not working?

Hi, I am new to MIT App inventor. Currently I am trying to create a hangman game but that's not the issue here. The issue here is that I am trying to figure out is it possible to bring database from 1 screen to screen 2 using firebase? Currently I am using Firebase to store user login/register details : username, password and later on score. In this code snippet what I am having trouble is that whenever I try to test its error handling for login it does not notify when user enters the wrong password. It does not bring user to the other screen but it just does not like give notify. What am I doing wrong here? also should I really use firebase or is it better to use tinydb? Sorry for my bad English, not my first language

You are using wrong event block, not GotValue, but DataChanged.

im not sure if u meant it like this, but i tried it but it still does not work

That empty "else if" must be an "else" statement if you want it to be useful for something:

1 Like

I must have placed that by accident it works now! lmao, i have other questions for my app here but for a different screen, should i continue it here or do i start a new topic?

You can continue here

Screenshot 2024-07-18 170425
Okay so here im trying to make the previous screen firebase connected to this screen. My aim here is to have the "Text for label 3" to display the logged in user's username. However instead of doing that, the current problem is that it displays both username and password and every user that has created account inside the app

If your user is already logged, then you don't need to call again to Firebase in this other screen (your call anyway is wrong...), you can pass to this other screen the username directly:

In HomeScreen you will have the value in "get start value" block.