Crash with BluetoothLE and micro:bit on Android 14

I am a novice with App Inventor, trying to use Bluetooth with micro:bit.

The examples I have tried seem to work on my Android 12 phone, but crash soon after connecting on my Android 14 Samsung SM-X200 tablet.

To be specific, I have tested the Data Collector sample mentioned here

I have tried upgrading the BluetoothLE extension to 20240322-beta2

I have used both the release website and https://sdk34-dot-ai2-ewpatton-temp.appspot.com/

With an APK from the SDK 34 technical preview, I captured this:

Data_Collector_STARTER E FATAL EXCEPTION: main
Process: appinventor.ai_xxxxxxxxxxxxxx.Data_Collector_STARTER, PID: 20544
java.lang.ExceptionInInitializerError
at edu.mit.appinventor.ble.BluetoothLEint$BLEReadOperation.subscribe(BluetoothLEint.java:357)
at edu.mit.appinventor.ble.BluetoothLEint$BLEReadOperation.run(BluetoothLEint.java:325)
at android.os.Handler.handleCallback(Handler.java:958)
at android.os.Handler.dispatchMessage(Handler.java:99)
at android.os.Looper.loopOnce(Looper.java:230)
at android.os.Looper.loop(Looper.java:319)
at android.app.ActivityThread.main(ActivityThread.java:8913)
at java.lang.reflect.Method.invoke(Native Method)
at com.android.internal.os.RuntimeInit$MethodAndArgsCaller.run(RuntimeInit.java:608)
at com.android.internal.os.ZygoteInit.main(ZygoteInit.java:1103)
Caused by: java.lang.IllegalArgumentException: UUID string too large
at java.util.UUID.fromStringJava11(UUID.java:238)
at java.util.UUID.fromString(UUID.java:226)
at edu.mit.appinventor.ble.BluetoothLEGattAttributes.(BluetoothLEGattAttributes.java:33)
at edu.mit.appinventor.ble.BluetoothLEint$BLEReadOperation.subscribe(BluetoothLEint.java:357)
at edu.mit.appinventor.ble.BluetoothLEint$BLEReadOperation.run(BluetoothLEint.java:325)
at android.os.Handler.handleCallback(Handler.java:958)
at android.os.Handler.dispatchMessage(Handler.java:99)
at android.os.Looper.loopOnce(Looper.java:230)
at android.os.Looper.loop(Looper.java:319)